solange-01Solange has truly outdone herself with her latest album A Seat At The Table. This album truly speaks to the issues and injustices plaguing this country currently. After just being released as of September 30th, you can understand why everyone is talking about it. I have not stop listening to it, absolutely incredible. “Don’t Touch My Hair” has to be one of my many favorite tracks. Solange wrote & produced this project fulled with good quality music. Featured artists are: Kelly Rowland, Lil Wayne, BJ The Chicago Kid, Q-Tip, Nia Andrews, Kelela & Sampha. My suggestion is to bask in the pure artistry of Solange & purchase a copy of “A Seat At The Table” you will not be disappointed. Real music matters, thank you Solange!!

Album Cover Photo Credit: Carlota Guerrero

Visit to experience the A Seat At The Table digital book now.

Track Listing:

1. Rise
2. Weary
3. Interlude: The Glory Is In You
4. Cranes In The Sky
5. Interlude: Dad Was Mad
6. Mad feat. Lil Wayne
7. Don’t You Wait
8. Interlude: Tina Taught Me
9. Don’t Touch My Hair feat. Sampha
10. This Moment
11. Where Do We Go
12. Interlude: For Us By Us
13. F.U.B.U feat. The-Dream & BJ the Chicago Kid
14. Borderline (An Ode to Self Care) feat. Q-Tip
15. Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It feat. Kelly Rowland & Nia Andrews
16. Junie
17. No Limits
18. Don’t Wish Me Well
19. Interlude: Pedestals
20. Scales feat. Kelela
21. Closing: The Chosen Ones